Scientific Committees:


BSPP: Bertrand Losson (Chair) & Guy Caljon

ISP: Geoff Gobert & Mark Robinson

BAVP: Eric Morgan & Sian Mitchell

EVPC: Edwin Claerebout & Thomas Geurden




Organizing Committees:


BSPP: Sarah Hendrickx, Linda De Vooght & Guy Caljon

ISP: Krystyna Cwiklinski & Sandra O'Neill

BAVP: Eric Morgan

EVPC: Edwin Claerebout & Thomas Geurden (Chair)


Guy Caljon (University of Antwerp) received the Merial Award on 18 May 2017 in Utrecht for his work on insect-transmitted parasitic infections. More info.

Eline Eberhardt (University of Antwerp) was awarded the Avia-GIS award for the best presentation at the Joint spring meeting of the Belgian Society of Parasitology & Protistology (BSPP) and the Netherlands Society of Parasitology (NVP) on 20th May 2016.

Title of the presentation: Molecular detection of infection homogeneity and impact of miltefosine treatment in a Syrian Golden hamster model of Leishmania donovani  and L. infantum visceral leishmaniasis. 

The 2017 Zoetis travel Grant was awarded to Franck Dumetz (Institute of Tropical Medicine Antwerp) to attend the WorldLeish6 conference, Toledo (Spain), May 16-20, 2017.

Read about his experience here.